Letter from the editor

Greetings to all our readers, we wish you a most informative 2005 ! This edition offers an opportunity to thank those who contributed articles during 2004, and those who reviewed them: Dana Niehaus, Cliff Allwood, Lennart Eriksson, Andy Schenk, ALlan Schore, Shira Moch, Michael Berk, Gabor Keitner, Roland Eastman, Tuviah Zabow, Mike Ewart Smith and Myles Connor. The year ahead sees the launch of an educational grant for the best article/s of the year. A special thank you to the sponsors. We hope this initiative will add impetus to the Journal's efforts to galvanise South African psychiatry in terms of published output. The grant of R50 000 per year will run for 5 years. So, a wonderful opportunity for funding. This aside from the subsidy for publishing in a DE accredited journal. Finally, to industry, thank you for your support with no strings attached and absolute respect for editorial discretion. We look forward to an ongoing relationship that can only make South African psychiatry stronger.

Christopher P. Szabo

Editor-in-Chief